Project Description

Book by

Music & Lyrics by

Based on the film “Little Miss Sunshine,” written by Michael Arndt

Directed by
Bradley Chapman

Musically Directed by
Benjamin Tubb-Hearne


From the Tony Award-winning team of James Lapine (Into The Woods, Sunday In The Park With George) and William Finn (25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee) comes a musical comedy about one modern family’s unexpected route to brighter days. Based on the Academy Award-winning film, Little Miss Sunshine is an outrageously funny and surprisingly touching musical.

The Hoover family has seen better days. Richard, the father, is a floundering motivational speaker, Grandpa’s been kicked out of his retirement home, and Uncle Frank’s been dumped by his boyfriend. Moody teenager Dwayne has taken a vow of silence and overextended mom Sheryl can do little more than slap on a smile. But when the youngest Hoover… energetic Olive, enters a regional children’s beauty pageant, the family thinks their luck could change and embarks on a cross-country trek chasing the coveted title of “Little Miss Sunshine.”



Richard Hoover – Michael Ware
Sheryl Hoover – Samara Marinelli
Uncle Frank – Dom Bradley
Grandpa – Chris Catherwood
Dwayne Hoover – Blake Edmundson
Olive Hoover – Eva Rose McMurray
Larry Sugarman/Doctor/Buddy D. Gardner – Brendan Dieckmann
Joshua Rose/Funeral Worker/Kirby – Daniel Lelic
Linda/Miss California – Annie Delioglanis
Mean Girls: Tia Godbold, Cadence Goodreid, Neia Oliphant, Ainslie Ryan

Director Bradley Chapman
Musical Director Benjamin Tubb-Hearne
Choreographer Zachary Crisan
Stage Manager Kevin Harrop
Assistant Director Sammie Walsh
Lead Chaperone Tammy Richards
Lighting Design Benjamin Tubb-Hearne
Lighting Operation Steven Eggington
Spotlight Operator Victoria Sica
Sound Jacob Cash
Set Design Bradley Chapman
Set Construction Bradley Chapman, Justin Tubb-Hearne
and Cast & Friends of ‘Little Miss Sunshine’
Costumes Justin Tubb-Hearne, Tammy Richards & Victoria Sica
Props Bradley Chapman, Justin Tubb-Hearne & Cast
Programme Design Benjamin Tubb-Hearne
Promotional Photography Benjamin Tubb-Hearne
Production Photography Matthew Ross
Musicians Laura Guiton (Horn), Jennifer Wilson (Percussion)
& Sally Faint (Reeds)